JET BLACK SEA - The Path Of Least Existence

Zur Zeit nicht lieferbar

Bei Verfügbarkeit benachrichtigen
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Studio Album, released in 2013

JET BLACK SEA was conceived in 2013 as a new project by Adrian Jones (Nine Stones Close) and Michel Simons. The music is dark, experimental, ambient and progressive. After working together in the studio on the Nine Stones Close albums it became clear there were other forms of music that they both wanted to explore. With their completely different approaches to writing and recording, their varied musical backgrounds complement and enhance each other, creating the foundation of this new exciting musical journey. The debut album The Path Of Least Existence was released on November 15th 2013 to critical acclaim. The Path Of Least Existence has drawn parallels and comparisons with artists as diverse as Ulver, Nine Inch Nails, King Crimson, Pink Floyd and Massive Attack, and touches on many influences and genres. The package is completed by Antonio Seijas? stunning artwork (known for his work with Marillion, Gazpacho and Nine Stones Close). The result is an instrumental album, populated with lush, dreamy soundscapes, full-throttle guitar solos, aggressive noise assaults, beautiful piano fills - a fantastic mix of themes and styles, one that just doesn't fit into any one musical category easily, climaxing with the majestic and powerful title track. Post-rock? Post Prog? Metal? Alternative? All of the above! The Path Of Least Existence will surely be talked about as one of the best releases of 2013!


Songs / Tracks Listing

1. The Path Of Least Existence, Part I (8:32)
2. Outnumbered (8:25)
3. The Law Of Diminishing Returns (6:30)
4. Worst Case Scenario (6:11)
5. Cage Of Myself, Part I (3:30)
6. Northern Exposure (4:19)
7. Cage Of Myself, Part II (1:46)
8. The Jet Black Sea (7:30)
9. The Path Of Least Existence, Part II (10:36)


Line-up / Musicians

- Adrian Jones / guitars, Roland guitar synth, bass
- Michel Simons / programming



Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

8,95 *

Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: ARTISTS D-K, FREIA MUSIC / DMW NL